Sunday, February 12, 2012

CD Review: Metal Blade Records Will Release New Dawn Of Ashes EP

For over 10 years horror metal band, Dawn of Ashes have been feeding off the weak. Now, they return with a new 8-track digital EP entitled “Farewell To The Flesh.” The new release features three new songs along with remixes of past songs, “Transformation Within Fictional Mutation,” “Carnal Consummation in the Empty Space,” and “Seething the Flesh in the River ov Phlegethon.”

The album begins with the title-track “Farewell to the Flesh,” which attacks you with its machine-gun drumming and dark-evil vocals. The addition of keyboards gives the song a more grandeur feel. The other two new songs appear at the end of the EP. The song “Torture Devise Part 2” paints a picture in your mind with its monster-like vocals and dark overtones. The EP finishes with the quick one-minute instrumental “Blood-Shed with the 3rd Eye.”

Dawn of Ashes currently have no tour dates scheduled, but their new EP will be available digitally on February 14. For more information, including song samples, check out their facebook page (

No comments: