Thursday, February 16, 2012

CD Review: Hadwynn Builds "Monuments" With New Release

From Raleigh, NC comes the indie-rock trio, Hadwynn with a new album entitled “Monuments” on Lucas Gambit Records. The new release carries a very personal feeling as the members of Hadwynn don’t overpower the songs with unnecessary instrumentation. Songs like “O! The Noise!” and “Sing Softly” use just enough music and vocals to give the songs a unique feel to them. The song “Sort of Grey” brightly displays the songwriting talent his band has offer as they put their hearts into this performance. Hadwynn’s pop side shines on “Things I Already Know” before finishing the album with acoustic folk song “The Seed Song.”

For more information on this rising band, check out their facebook page (

No comments: