Saturday, September 8, 2012

CD Review: Pro-Pain Brings New Music "Straight To The Dome"

New York metal band, Pro-Pain are releasing their 13th studio album, “Straight To The Dome” on September 25 through Goomba Music. The new album features eleven adrenaline fueled, fist pumping, head-banging songs that proudly displays their hardcore sound.

The album begins with the quick, hard-hitting song, “Straight To The Dome” which is 94 seconds of pure intensity for your ears. The band keeps up the blistering pace with “Payback” and “Nothing Left” as Gary Meskil’s vocals hit you right in the face. Pro-Pain fire-up their battle cry, “Sucks To Be You” before knocking down the walls with “Bloodlust For War.” The album finishes up with the chant of “Zugabe!” as they display a more mainstream, thrash metal sound.

Pro-Pain are currently on their “Straight To The Dome” tour overseas where they will be until the end of September. For more information on the new album and for tour dates, check out

No comments: