Saturday, February 16, 2013

CD Review: Drowning Pool Break-In New Singer With "Resilience"

Multi-platinum selling artist, Drowning Pool returns this spring with a brand new album entitled “Resilience.” It is the band’s fifth studio album and their third with Eleven Seven Music. This is also the first album to feature new lead singer Jason Moreno.
Right from the opening track, “Anytime Anyplace” you instantly recognize Drowning Pool’s signature hard rock sound. Moreno’s vocals fit in perfectly as if he was destined to take over the lead singer position of the band. The band’s aggressive; adrenaline pumping sound comes blasting through on their new single, “One Finger And A Fist,” which was featured on WWE’s “Slammy Awards.” The band’s lead single from the new album, “Saturday Night” is still rising up the retro rock chart with its hard-hitting sound and shout out loud chorus. Moreno’s vocals breathes new life into the band as C.J. Pierce’s guitar is blazing on “Life of Misery.” The regular album finishes up with the energy fueled “Skip To The End,” but they have added a couple of bonus tracks onto this release. The first bonus song is the heartfelt ballad, “In Memory Of…” which was released as a single back in August 2012 and pays tribute to former Drowning Pool singer Dave Williams. The second bonus song is “Blindfold,” which finds the band in top form blasting your eardrums.
Drowning Pool will head out on a two-month tour of the U.S., including a show at the Webster Theater in Hartford, CT with Flyleaf before heading over to Europe in April to perform with fellow rockers, Fozzy. To find out more about Drowning Pool’s new album, “Resilience” (release date: April 2nd) and for a complete list of tour dates, please visit

No comments: