Monday, December 30, 2013

CD Review: Los Lonely Boys Have A "Revelation" With New Music

From San Antonio, TX comes the latest album from "tex-mex" rockers Los Lonely Boys entitled "Revelation." It is the band's seventh studio album and will be released on January 21st through Playing In Traffic Records. Since their breakthrough hit "Heaven" in 2004, the Boys have been trying to capture that pop appeal, without losing their brand of rock music in the process.

The new album begins with the fun, south of the border, storied lyrics of "Blame It On Love." A great way to start things off with this up-tempo dance rocker. They incorporated a reggae groove into "Give A Little More," but have more appeal with the layered acoustic harmonizing of "It's Just My Heart Talkin'." They find the perfect blend of classic R&B with a little guitar shuffle on "So Sensual," before rocking out on the "in your face" feel of "Can't Slow Down." Their voices mesh perfectly on the ballad "The Greatest Ever," then close with the heartfelt lyrics of "Everything About You."

Los Lonely Boys have a U.S. tour beginning at the end of January that runs through to April. For a complete list of tour dates and for more information on the new album " Revelation," please visit

No comments: