Monday, June 9, 2014

CD Review: New Debuts From The Music Stylings Of Rickity And The Everydays

New from Hyperspace Records come the debut album from Rickity entitled "Greatest Hits Volume 1." This rock/soul band features classic rock bassist/harpist Randy Pratt (Vanilla Fudge, The Lizards, Cactus) as well as the powerful vocals of Perrita Kitson. The new nine-song album comes out blasting your blues away with the heavy rock attack of "Out Of Bounds" and the rumbling rhythm of "She's The One." Perrita's vocals injects some soul into the hard rock appeal of "Maverick Lover," before getting funky with the beat of "Electric Kiss" that features Teddy Rondinelli peeling off some exciting guitar solos. The album closes with the six-and-a-half minute prog-rock journey of "Black Limousine" as Pratt's bass line keeps the song on track.

Rickity have one date on their schedule, opening for Black Oak Arkansas on July 3rd. To find out more about their debut album, please visit
From North Carolina comes the Americana/folk duo of Tim Marsh & David Zoll, known as The Everydays. Their new self-titled debut album was released back in March. The ten-song release showcases how well their voices mesh amongst a stark acoustic backdrop as in "So I Leave It To You." Their musicianship is also amazing on the up-tempo country feel of "Sound Of The Truth," before heading into the campfire sing-along appeal of "It's Nothing New." The album closes with Everly Brothers sounding "Joanie" and the appropriate strumming of "Time To Go."

To find out more about this new indie-folk duo, please visit their Facebook page at

No comments: