Tuesday, March 10, 2015

CD Review: A Trio Of New Releases From Metal Blade Records

Canadian hardcore metal band Cancer Bats are releasing their fifth album "Searching For Zero" on March 10th through Metal Blade Records. The band holds nothing back as they put their all into this latest release. The new ten-song album begins with adrenaline-pumping through the veins of "Satellite." The Rob Zombie-like screams of "True Zero" help make this the must hear song on the album as the band continues to power through the aggressiveness of "Arsenic In The Year Of The Snake." The shout-along chorus of "Devil's Blood" and the quick 90-second neck breaking speed of "All Hail" shows why this band is one of the top hardcore metal band around. The Cancer Bats are currently on the road in the U.S. until the end of the month. Then they head over to Europe for a month of shows. To find out more about their latest release "Searching For Zero," please visit cancerbats.com.
Also due out from Metal Blade Records are the latest releases from Theories and Sorcerer. Both album will appear on March 24th and look to be the new force of hardcore metal music. Swedish band Sorcerer are finally releasing their debut album "In The Shadow Of The Inverted Cross." The album has been twenty years in the making and their sound still carries that classic metal sound from the early nineties mainstream. Beginning with "The Dark Tower Of The Sorcerer," their years of experience have been put to good use as the songwriting and development of their sound certainly make them a band that must be heard. They showcase their metal edge on their eight-minute "Lake Of The Lost Souls" and the marching rhythm of "In The Shadow Of The Inverted Cross." The album closes with the mystical feel of the "Pagan Dance." To find out more about Sorcerer and their latest release "In The Shadow Of The Inverted Cross," please visit metalblade.com/sorcerer.
Seattle band Theories look to blow you away, literally, with the sheer force of the music on their new album "Regression." The new ten-song album comes blasting out right from the start with the intense speed of "Burnt Concrete." The band keeps the pedal down the entire time as "Shame" and "Abortive Crescent" are perfect examples of full-throttle energy that look to overtake your sense of hearing. Theories let up on the tempo, but not the intensity, for just a moment in "Hell In Her Eyes" as the power continues to build throughout the song all the way to the album closer "Landfill." To find out more about Theories and their latest release, "Regression," please visit theories.us.

No comments: