Monday, July 13, 2015

CD Review: The Dead Daisies Return With New Members To Start A "Revolucion"

The hard rock supergroup The Dead Daisies are returning with their follow-up album "Revolucion." They have been going non-stop since getting together in 2012. They released their self-titled debut album in 2013 (reviewed:, toured the past two years with the likes of  Kiss, Def Leppard, ZZ Top Aerosmith, Bad Company and Lynyrd Skynyrd and still have found time to record a new studio album and an EP. Following the release of this new album, The Dead Daisies are joining Whitesnake on their current "Purple Tour." The new album also includes the newest members, singer John Corabi (Motley Crue, Ratt) and drummer Brian Tichy (Whitesnake, Ozzy Osbourne).
The new thirteen song release starts off strong with "Mexico," which hits like a mash-up of guitar riffs from AC/DC and the classic rock power of The Who. They follow that with the thunderous drumming of "Evil" and the blazing guitar attack of "Make The Best Of It." They slow the tempo down, only for a moment, on "Something I Said," before returning with the arena rocker "Get Up, Get Ready." The slow ballad "Sleep" seems a little out of place amongst these other hard rockers like "My Time" and "Devil Out Of Time." The U.S. digital version of the album will include two bonus tracks, the blazing "Leave The Truth Behind" and southern rocker "Last Night." To find out more about The Dead Daisies and their latest release "Revolucion," please visit their website at

No comments: