Thursday, July 2, 2015

CD Review: Rock Band Finger Eleven Follow "Five Crooked Lines" On Latest Release

Canadian hard rock band Finger Eleven will be releasing their sixth studio album entitled "Five Crooked Lines" on July 31st through Bicycle Music Company. This album has been five years in the making and is looking to capitalize on the success of their past three albums. This is also the first album to feature new drummer Chris Powell.
The new twelve song release begins with the heavy rock feel of "God Of Speed" as the band sounds refreshed and energized. Finger Eleven lock into a great hard rock/blues groove with "Criminal," led by Powell's powerful drumming especially on the follow-up "Save Your Breath." The album's first single, "Wolves And Doors" has that mainstream modern rock flair for success as they let up on the aggressiveness just slightly. They then get dark and dirty on the title song "Five Crooked Lines" as the song contains that balance of intensity and irresistibly. The album closes with the energetic attack of "Sensory Eraser" and the slow blues/rock of "A New Forever."
Finger Eleven are hitting the road for a U.S. tour beginning July 9th. To find out more about their new album "Five Crooked Lines," please visit

No comments: