Wednesday, October 14, 2015

CD Review: Discover New Progressive Rock Music From Intelligent Music Project And Yuka & Chronoship

Producer and composer Milen Vrabevski fulfills his promise with the latest release from the Intelligent Music Project (IMP) with "Touching The Divine." The new album features the wonderful band that graced the last Intelligent Music Project with John Payne (Asia) and Joseph Williams (Toto) handle the vocal duties once again. The new 14-song release begins with the six-minute magical "Opening" as you are instantly swept away with the wonderful harmonizing and orchestrated rock musicianship. The gentle piano ballad "Escape" allows you recover, before heading into the progressive hard rock feel of "Sky." IMP mixes tempos and genres with "A Smile Away," then hit the right vibe with the guitar driven rocker "Simply Feels Good." They keep the energy going with "Coming Soon," then slowly build the tempo up for the contemporary feel of "Life," before closing with the 7-minute progressive rock adventure of "Mind Projection." To find out more about Intelligent Music Project's latest release, "Touching The Divine," please visit

Japanese progressive metal band Yuka & Chronoship have just released their latest album "The 3rd Planetary Chronicles." It features twelve tracks of amazing instrumental music that is performed through the historical discoveries of Earth, beginning with the rhythm heavy "Stone Age." The music becomes enlightened with "Galileo I - And Yet It Moves," but becomes more focused in "Galileo II - Copernican Theory" as the music gets your mind to think. The eight-minute "Age of Steam" has a classic progressive rock feel, similar to Yes and Genesis. The piano ballad "On The Radio" leads into the energetic run through of "E=c#m," before finishing with Yuka & Chronoship combining their musicianship on the epic closure of "Birth Of The Earth - Embryonic Planet." To find out more about this latest release from Yuka & Chronoship, please visit their Facebook page at

No comments: