Monday, November 16, 2015

CD Review: Victory Records Rolls Out Some Of Their Last New Releases Of The Year

Hard rock and heavy metal have made a comeback this year thanks to many underground record labels. One such label, Victory Records, blazed a new path, being one of the sponsors of this year's successful Mayhem Festival and standing up to the streaming service Spotify, demanding more returns for their artists. They will close out the year with a few new releases from Foreveratlast, Continents and Erimha.

From the Crossroads of America comes the female fronted hardcore rock band Foreveratlast with their Victory Records debut album "Ghosts Again." The new eleven-song release begins with the pulse-pounding, energy-fueled "Shoreline" as the music is just as powerful as lead singer's Brittany Paris' vocals. They add a punk-like element to the arena rockers "Machines" and "Bad Blood." Foreveratlast capture the mainstream metal appeal with "One In The Same," then come roaring back with the hardcore attack of "The Observatory." The album closes with the hard rock hooks of "The Cardboard Rule." To find out more about Foreveratlast and their latest release "Ghosts Again," please visit their Facebook page at

Next up from the U.K. is the sophomore release from the hardcore thrash metal band Continents. The new album titled "Reprisal" is filled with eleven-tracks of hard-hitting, take no prisoners, head-banging metal that will certainly get your blood pumping. Beginning with the screams of "Drowned In Hate," the music bombards you as you try to come up for air, they hit you again with the aggressive sounds of "Scorn" and "The Stand." Vocalist Philip Cross pours all his energy into the powerful delivery of "Reprisal" and "Awakening" and the band motors through to the energetic closers, "The Defeatist" and "Alone." To find out more about Continents and their latest release "Reprisal," please visit their Facebook page at

Finally we get to the latest release from Canadian death metal band Erimha titled "Thesis Ov Warfare." The new ten-song release begins with the dark, seven-minute adventure of the "Battle For The Concealed Star" as the music set the stage for the screaming vocals of Gore. They follow that up with the ten-minute guitar-fueled "The Process Of Reversal," before exploding with "Fragmented Existence." The machine-gun drumming of "The First Law" and the progressive metal appeal of "War Within" showcases the diversity with in the band. They close the album with the quick-hitting "Imperative Circles" and the eight-minute addictive heavy metal screams of "Transcendental Inception." To find out more about Erimha and their latest release "Thesis Ov Warfare," please visit their Facebook page at

No comments: