Thursday, January 7, 2016

CD Review: New Heavy Metal Music From Temisto And The Veer Union

From Sweden comes the self-titled debut album from death metal band Temisto. It will be released on February 26th through Pulverised and features only two members, Leo Ekstrom and Sebastian Lindbom Gunnari. The new ten-song album begins with the high-octane guitar attack of "Above Sacred Ground" as the duo draw you in with their musicianship. They look to blow you away with the power of "Descent Into Madness," then show off their skills with "Medusa." Temisto have soft side with the classical acoustic instrumental "The Ritual" and "Seance," but sandwiched between is the heavy metal assault of "Succubus" and "Temple Of The Damned." To find out more about Temisto and their debut release, please visit Facebook page at

Canadian rock band, The Veer Union, return with a new album titled "Decade." It will be released on January 29 through Pavement Entertainment and marks ten years since the band's debut release back in 2006. The band has worked along side Motley Crue drummer Tommy Lee early in their career and they have also had their songs used by NASCAR and the NHL. Their new ten-song release begins with the hard rock attack of the album's lead single, "Defying Gravity." It's addictive Nu Metal sound becomes a battle cry for the band as they look to return as the premier underground metal band of 2016. They showcase their hard rock sound with the follow-up song "Watch You Lose" and look to hit the mainstream with "You Can't Have It All." They get the blood pumping with the intensity of "Make Believe" and draw on their emotions for for the explosiveness of "The Unwanted," before finishing with the mainstream metal fight song "Underrated." To find out more about The Veer Union and their latest release "Decade," please visit

No comments: