Tuesday, May 31, 2016

CD Review: New Music From Singer/Songwriters Rachael Sage, Justin Levinson, Russell Morgan And Mike Dedic

Singer/songwriter Rachael Sage returns with her latest studio album titled "Choreographic." It was released May 20th and her songs were featured on the Lifetime channel show "Dance Moms." The new twelve song release begins with the sweeping, piano-folk delivery of "Heaven (Is A Grocery Clerk)." The album is based on Sage's love for dance as the tempo flows through the waltz "Loreena" and the up-beat folk/pop of "Try Try Try." Her voice excels during the ballads "Home (Where I Am Now)" and "French Doors" as she calmly sends away the blues and puts your mind at ease. She struts in with "I've Been Waiting," before pouring all her emotions into the grand love song "Five Alarms." The album closes with acoustic ballad "7 Angels" featuring Peter Himmelman and the spiritual piano piece "It Would Be Enough." To find out more about Rachel Sage and her latest release "Choreographic," please visit rachaelsage.com.

From Vermont comes the latest from singer/songwriter Justin Levinson titled "Yes Man." Since his last release in 2013, Justin's sound has matured as he used his cover of The Beach Boys' "Sail On Sailor" as a stepping stone to his exciting new release. Beginning with "Together Forever," you are instantly taken over by his infectious grooves and up-beat sound. His harmonies highlight "I'll Move Closer" and the playful, Beatles-like melody of "Safety In The Rain" will have you appreciate Justin's vocals and songwriting abilities. The new ten-song release finishes with the emotional "The Moment I Laid Eyes On You" and the simplistically wonderful "Colleen Compassion." Justin Levinson has one date scheduled at the moment, but check back to his website for future dates to be announced. To find out more about his new release "Yes Man," please visit justinlevinson.com.

British singer/songwriter Russell Morgan recently released his new album titled "Begin Simple." The new four song release showcases Russell's vocals as they sound aged well beyond his years as in the acoustic folk/blues of "You Don't Feel" and "Sister." The short album closes with the folk/rock groove of "Beautiful Day" as more music is needed from this rising singer. To find out more about Russell Morgan and his latest release "Begin Simple," please visit russmorgan.co.uk.

Canadian instrumental guitarist Mike Milan Dedic recently released his latest self-titled solo album. It features five songs, clocking in a just under 20 minutes, beginning with the up-lifting groove of "Energy." He unleashes his heavy rock side on "Zoom" as his skills are very impressive. The album finishes with the electrifying journey of "Launch" and the more progressive feel of "Shall We Dance?" To find out more about Mike Milan Dedic and his new album, please visit his Facebook page at facebook.com/Mike-Milan-Dedic.

No comments: