Monday, June 6, 2016

CD Review: New Country/Folk Albums From Chet O'Keefe And Auburn

American singer/songwriter Chet O'Keefe recently released his new long-awaited new album "Because Of You." His experience and expertise play perfectly into the country/folk storytelling of his new ten-song album. Beginning with "Not Drunk Yet," Chet's vocals have an aged, weathered sound it them as he becomes the workingman's Bob Dylan. The stories of "True Love" and "Goin' Downtown" remind us of John Prine's amazing songwriting as Chet paints the perfect picture with his words. He warms your heart with the country ballad, "Oh Angel," before closing the album with the classic, nostalgic feel of "Talking Kerryville Blues." To find out more about Chet O'Keefe and his latest release "Because Of You," please visit

The U.K. country, acoustic-pop band Auburn are prepared to release their new album "Love & Promises" on June 17th. It features star singer Liz Lenten and her iconic, angelic voice spread across a dozen new tracks. Beginning with "Asleep," the album begins slowly with the gentle treading of this country waltz. The music floats on by, led by Liz's heart-warming vocals in "Love & Promises" and fellow label mate Chet O'Keefe duets with her on the acoustic love song "Cross The Deep Atlantic." Liz and the band swing under the "Ivory Moon" and quietly play a "Stupid Game," before closing with the spaghetti western sounds of "State Of Grace." To find out more about Auburn and their latest release "Love & Promises," please visit

No comments: