Monday, August 8, 2016

CD Review: Amos Lee Unleashes His "Spirit" On His Latest Release

American singer/songwriter Amos Lee will be releasing his sixth studio album on August 19th through John Varvatos Records in association with Republic Records. The new release titled "Spirit" is the first album that Lee produced himself as he looks to recapture the spirit of his 2011 #1 selling album "Mission Bell."

The new thirteen-song release begins with lush jazz piano tones of "New Love," before the gospel sounds of "Running Out Of Time" will lift your spirits. Amos Lee's outstanding songwriting is felt in the soulful delivery of the title-song "Spirit" and the inspiration of Stevie Wonder is felt in the jazzy/funk of "Lost Child." He captures the soundtrack to this summer perfectly with the upbeat acoustic strumming of "Lightly" and with the album's lead single "Vaporize" as Lee brings in a pop beat to co-inside with his R&B-style lyrics. In between, Amos Lee still wears his heart on his sleeve as he pours his emotions into the gentle acoustics of "Wait Up For Me." The album finishes with the smooth falsetto sounds of "Walls" and and soft folk acoustics of "With You." Amos Lee will be hitting the road in September for a three-month long tour. For a complete list of dates and to find out more about his new album "Spirit," please visit

No comments: