Tuesday, August 2, 2016

CD Review: New Heavy Metal Releases From TesseracT, Forevermore And Shotgun Rodeo

Back in September 2015, prog-metal band TesseracT released their monumental album "Polaris" to rave reviews (jpsmusicblog.blogspot.com). After completing a summer tour in Europe, TesseracT will make their way to the U.S. and Canada this fall and to promote their tour, TesseracT are re-releasing their "Polaris" album as a new 2CD "Tour Edition." It features the addition of four of the album's track "reimagined" and the new release will be named "Errai" and be released on September 16th through eOne Music. The newly created songs showcase the complexity of the tracks, beginning with the smoother, more mainstream appeal of "Survival" and "Cages." The new tracks are delivered by the band's sound engineer Aidan O'Brien as he is given free-reign to put his own interpretation on the songs. The new bonus disc closes with most atmospheric prog-rock appeal of "Seven Names" as O'Brien does a masterful job showing a different side to these tracks. For a complete list of tour dates or to find out more about "Errai" from TesseracT, please visit tesseractband.co.uk.

From Indiana comes the latest release from hardcore metal band Forevermore, titled "Integral." It features eleven thunderous songs, beginning with the electronic build-up of "I," which leads into the screams of "Nancent" as their energy flows through all of the songs. The intensity of "Noumina" will get your head spinning, while raw emotions flow through the song "Order," which is the album's lead single, as the music takes you on a sonic journey. Forevermore come roaring back with "Empath" as they force their music into your head, before showcasing their musical experiments with the instrumental "Ikigai." The album finishes with the mainstream, nu-metal appeal of "Pandemica" and powerful progressive metal feel of "Integral." Forevermore are currently on in the U.S. with Darkness Divided and Kingdom Of Giants. For a complete list of tour dates and to find out more about their new album "Integral," please visit forevermoreband.com.

From Norway comes the latest release from trash metal band Shotgun Rodeo titled "The New Standard." The new six-song album begins with the classic late-eighties/early nineties metal sound of "Batshit Crazy," which combines many of the band's influences into this energetic piece of music. They pick up the pace for the intense hard rock speed of "Uncontainable" and let their guitars blaze a trail for the Megadeth sounding "Drawing Blood." The EP closes with the raw, hard rock appeal of "Scatterbrain." To find out more about Shotgun Rodeo and their latest release "The New Standard," please visit shotgunrodeo.com.

No comments: