Thursday, January 19, 2017

CD Review: New Releases From eOne Music Artists Unwill And The Wild!

New York rockers, Unwill will debut their new album "Past Life" on February 10th through Lifeblood Inc. and eOne Music. Their new 11-song release begins with the dark tones of "Doubt" as the music feels fresh and alive with youthful energy. They pick the tempo up with the raw, punk-like aggression of "Bitter Truth" as lead singer Rocco Sylvio shreds his vocals for the song's emotional chorus. Unwill also show their passion in "The Way" as they mix tempos to create an exciting and passionate delivery of their music. Their sound simmers, then explodes during the chorus of "Back Again," before heading into the mainstream, alternative sound of "You Wanted Out." Unwill finish their album with the screams of "Drifting," the hardcore alternative metal of "Soul" and the six-minute build-up of "Go." To find out more about Unwill and their latest release "Past Life," please visit their Facebook page at

Canadian rockers, The Wild!, return with their sophomore effort titled "Wild At Heart." It will be released on February 17th through eOne Music and features ten hard-rocking numbers that carry that classic formula for multi-national success. Beginning with "Ready To Roll," lead singer/guitarist Dylan Villain and the rest of the boys draw up immediate similarities to southern U.S. rockers, Jackyl. The Wild! know how to make their music loud and exciting with the shout along chorus of "Livin' Free" and they keep the energy flowing through the addictive sounds of "Another Bottle." They pick the tempo up with the quick-hitting "Best In The West," then add an edgier, southern rock groove to their repertoire with the guitar boogie of "Six Hundred Sixty Six." The album finishes up with the bluesy tones of "Run Home" and the punk-like energy delivered with "Kansas City Shuffle." To find out more about The Wild! and their latest release "Wild At Heart," please visit

No comments: