Monday, July 17, 2017

CD Review: Calvin Harris Invites Friends To Bounce Along To His New Album

Multi-platinum, Grammy Award winning artist Calvin Harris recently released the most star-studded studio album of the summer. His new studio album titled "Funk Wav Bounces Vol. 1" was released on June 30th through Columbia Records and features names like Pharrell Williams, Ariana Grande, Future, Frank Ocean, Young Thug and that's just in the first four songs on the album.

Harris begins his new 10-song release with "Slide" as Frank Ocean and Migos team up on the summer hit. The classic disco-like beats and Ocean's iconic vocals gives the song a smooth, laid-back groove. ScHoolboy Q declares "party like its 1980" on "Cash Out" as the classic, nostalgic sound will have you moving, before Ariana Grande and Pharrell Williams work alongside Young Thug on the sweet vocals and undeniable beats of "Heatstroke." Hip-hop legend Snoop Dogg works with John Legend and Takeoff on the R&B groove of "Holiday" as Harris lays the perfect groundwork for these artists to excel. Nicki Minaj lends her talents to the Latin beats of "Skrt On Me," before Williams returns, this time with Big Sean and Katy Perry on the addictive tones of "Feels." The album closes with Jessie Reyez's sweet, smoky vocals on the jazzy vibe of "Hard To Love." To find out more about Calvin Harris and his latest release "Funk Wav Bounces Vol 1," please visit

No comments: