Wednesday, August 23, 2017

CD Review: Ace Frehley's "Anomaly" Gets Deluxe Edition & The Contortionist Become "Clairvoyant"

Legendary guitarist/singer Ace Frehley will be releasing a deluxe version of his 2009 album "Anomaly" on September 8th. This new deluxe version of the album features the original 12-tracks, plus an additional 3 bonus tracks. This album was marked as a comeback release from Ace Frehley as it debuted at #27 on the Billboard album chart and has sold almost 50,000 copies since its release. The new bonus tracks consist of the demo version of "Foxy & Free," which was originally titled "Hard For Me." The second bonus track is a demo version of the song "Pain In The Neck." It features a slowed-down tempo with a deeper, heavier blues rock groove. The album closes with Ace playing around with the vocals of the unreleased "Return Of The Space Bear" as his riffs will rock your speakers. To find out more about Ace Frehley and the new deluxe edition of his album "Anomaly," please visit his Facebook page at

Progressive heavy metal band The Contortionist return with a new album titled "Clairvoyant," which will be released on September 15th through eOne Music. Their new 9-song release begins with melodic instrumental "Monochrome (Passive)," which leads into the heavier feel of "Godspeed." The top-notch musicianship within the band is featured in the title-song "Clairvoyant" and the follow-up "The Center," as they the music grasping for your attention by switching tempos. They finish up their new release with the sonic landscape of "Relapse" and the epic 9-plus minute "Monochrome (Pensive)." To find out more about The Contortionist and their latest album "Clairvoyant," please visit their Facebook page at

No comments: