Saturday, August 5, 2017

CD Review: Brian Tarquin Assembles A "Band Of Brothers" For New Compilation

Award-winning guitarist and composer Brian Tarquin is featuring a new project titled "Band Of Brothers." It features singer Phil Nero (Talas, Peter Criss Band) and drummer Reggie Pryor (Albert King), along with a host of guitarists to create new songs that pay homage to the military. Partial proceeds from the sale of "Band Of Brothers" goes to the Fisher House Foundation.

The new CD contains 10-tracks of classic hard rock, beginning with the song "Eastern Front," which features guitarist Joel Hoekstra (Whitesnake). The song's intense driving force is a great way to start off this new guitar driven album. Former Guns 'N' Roses guitarist Ron "Bumblefoot" Thal lets his expertise fly on "Pull The Trigger On PTSD" as he electrifies the song with his amazing solo. The chugging build-up of "Sands Of Time" showcases the guitar work of Jeff Scott Soto (Journey, Trans-Siberian Orchestra) on this modern hard rock gem. Brian Tarquin, who also produced the album, steps in on "Clutches Of Vietnam" to inject energy into the grunge-like rocker. The album finishes with bassist Tony Franklin (Blue Murder) flexing his musical muscles on the straight-up rocker "Love & War" and the funk/rock groove of the instrumental "Alpha Bravo" with Trey Gunn, formally of King Crimson. To find out more about the new "Band Of Brothers" compilation, please visit

No comments: