Tuesday, September 12, 2017

CD Review: Roadcase Royale Puts "First Things First" With Debut Album & U.S. Tour

A new rock supergroup is preparing to introduce themselves to the world as Roadcase Royale will roll out a new album and live dates with Bob Seger on his current U.S. tour. The band is made up of Nancy Wilson (Heart), Liv Warfield (New Power Generation), Dan Rothchild (Heart, Beck), Chris Joyner (Jason Mraz, Sheryl Crow), Ben Smith (Heart) and Ryan Waters (Sade). They made their live debut back in March and will be releasing their debut album "First Things First" on September 22nd.
Their new 10-song release begins with the album's lead single "Get Loud." It features a modern pop, swinging rhythm, which allows Liv Warfield to wrap you up with her vocals. Nancy Wilson makes her presence known with the raw, bluesy guitar of "Not Giving Up," before delivering a countrified version of Heart's "Even It Up." You feel the full force of the band on the up-tempo rock number "Cover Each Other" as the combination of Liv's vocals and the band honest musicianship give authenticity to the music. Nancy's vocals on "The Dragon" gives the song a hint of Heart, while "Insaniac" is a hard hitting number that will electrify your senses. The album wraps up with a gentle, acoustic sing-along of Heart's "These Dreams" and the Americana stomp/clap rhythm of "Never Say Die."
Roadcase Royale will begin their 2-month tour with Bob Seger tonight. For a complete list of live shows, which includes a stop a the Mohegan Sun Arena on Saturday and to find out more about their new release "First Things First," please visit roadcaseroyale.com.

No comments: