Thursday, November 16, 2017

CD Review: New Music From Rising Artists Jamison Ross, Rachel Platten & Grace Vanderwaal

Grammy-nominated artist Jamison Ross is preparing to release his sophomore album titled "All For One" on January 26th, through the Concord Music Group. After receiving so much accolade for his debut album "Jamison," he continues to build upon that strong foundation with this new album. The new 13-track release begins with the up-beat, New Orleans jazz style of "A Mellow Good Time," originally written by the late, great Allen Toussaint. Jamison Ross follows that up with the mellow R&B groove of "Unspoken" and the classic ballad "Don't Go To Strangers," made famous by Etta James. Pianist Chris Pattishall showcases his talents on the keys on the smooth cover of Mose Allison's "Everybody's Cryin' Mercy," then Ross settles in to the bossa nova rhythm of "Tears And Questions." He wraps up his new album with the Big Easy-based title song "All For One" and the stripped-down, stark version of Fats Waller's "Let's Sing Again." To find out more about Jamison Ross and his new album "All For One," please visit

American pop singer/songwriter Rachel Platten recently released her new album titled "Waves." It became available on October 27th through Columbia Records and features 13-tracks that continue Platten's rise to superstardom. The new album begins with the addictive beats and chorus of "Perfect For You" and "Whole Heart" as Rachel allows her voice to soar. The album's lead single "Broken Glass" already cracked the "Top 20" singles chart since being released in August. The song's deep R&B groove will have you hooked as Platten pulls off her greatest pop endeavor. She pours her emotions into "Loose Ends" and works the rhythm of "Loveback," before finishing up her new album with the up-lifting tone of "Fooling You" and the powerful ballad of "Grace." To find out more about Rachel Platten and her latest release "Waves," please visit

Rising artist Grace Vanderwaal has been going non-stop since winning NBC's "America's Got Talent" competition in 2016 at the age of 12. She performed at the opening ceremonies of the 2017 Special Olympics Winter Games, won "Best New Artist" for Radio Disney and the Teen Choice Awards and is releasing her full-length debut solo album titled "Just The Beginning" on November 3rd through Columbia Records. Her new 12-song release continues to include her sweet vocals and ukulele as she begins her journey into pop super-stardom with the dance beats of "Moonlight." Her music portrays a fun, light-hearted atmosphere as in "Sick Of Being Told" and "Escape My Mind" as fans will enjoy her innocence. The energy in her songs are just so positive it becomes addicting as in "Florets" and "A Better Life." She wraps up her new release with the quiet, acoustics of "Darkness Keeps Chasing Me," which allows you to focus on Grace's beautiful vocals. Grace Vanderwaal has show dates lined-up in November and February that have all been sold out for months. To find out more about her new album "Just The Beginning," please visit

No comments: