Saturday, December 23, 2017

Barbra Streisand Delivers "The Music...The Mem'ries...The Magic!" With New Live Album

Earlier this month, Columbia Records released a brand new live album from Barbra Streisand titled "The Music... The Mem'ries... The Magic!." This new release co-insides with the new Netflix special of the same name. The album was released as two versions, a single disc 19-song set and a 2CD deluxe edition that includes the entire 27-song concert.

The show begins with the "People Overture," which leads into her classic song "The Way We Were." The set includes all the in-between speeches from Streisand as she describes the songs, like "Everything" and "Being At War With Each Other." She easily finds her way into the heart of her fans with performances of "Evergreen" and "You Don't Bring Me Flowers." Streisand becomes the most political with her view of the world, before a stellar version of "Pure Imagination." She invites Jamie Foxx to the stage to perform "Climb Ev'ry Mountain," which the two performed together on her last studio album, "Encore." The single disc release, closes with "Happy Days Are Here Again," which Streisand has performed since she was 19 years old and the Rogers & Hart classic "I Didn't Know What Time It Was." To find out more about Barbra Streisand and her new live album "The Music... The Mem'ries... The Magic!," please visit

No comments: