Tuesday, December 19, 2017

Mabel Greer's Toyshop Turn Back The Hands Of Time With New Album, "The Secret"

The members of Mabel Greer's Toyshop have reconvened to release another album title "The Secret." Originally forming in 1966, the first line-up of Mabel Greer's Toyshop would end-up forming the basis for the band YES in 1968. Mabel Greer's Toyshop have been very active as of late with a reformation of the band in 2014, which lead to a new studio album in 2015 ("New Way Of Life") and now the release of their second brand-new studio album "The Secret."

The new release begins with the nearly nine-minute, progressive rock experiment "Big Brother, Little Brother," before slowing down for the ballad "Love's Fire," which carries a classic King Crimson sound. Their new album was inspired by the works of classical artists Ludwig Van Beethoven and Pyotr Tchaikovsky as the music maintains that nostalgic, but familiar sound that showcases the band's link to progressive bands of the past. Their new 9-song album wraps up with the gentle floating melodies of "You" and "The Secret," a tribute to fellow Mabel Greer's Toyshop members Chris Squire (Yes, Asia) and Peter Banks (Genesis). The song also features additional guitar recorded parts from Peter Banks when he was a member of the band back in the sixties. To find out more about Mabel Greer's Toyshop and their latest release "The Secret," please visit the band's Facebook page at facebook.com/MabelGreersToyshop.

No comments: