Tuesday, December 26, 2017

Zakk Wylde's Black Label Society Return With Their "Grimmest Hits"

Heavy metal giants Black Label Society return with their tenth full-length album titled "Grimmest Hits." What started out as guitarist Zakk Wylde's side band from his full-time gig with Ozzy Osbourne, has now became one of the biggest names in the heavy metal genre. Each release from the band is a new pillar in the hollowed halls of heavy metal as Wylde continues to amaze his fans with great new music.

The band's new 12-song release begins with the sonic blast of "Trampled Down Below" as the song's chugging rhythm and guitar solo will simply blow you away. The energy keeps rolling through the power of "The Betrayal" and the classic, head-banging tempo of "All That Once Shined." Wylde and the band let up on the gas for the country/rock ballad "The Only Words," before returning to the grunge-like wall of sound on "Room Of Nightmares." Black Label Society finish up their new album with the dark metal tones of "A Love Unreal," the six-minute southern rock ballad "The Day That Heaven Had Gone Away" and the acoustic strumming of "Nothing Left To Say."

The band's new release "Grimmest Hits" will be released on January 19th through eOne Music and Black Label Society are hitting the road in 2018 for a four month tour, which covers the U.S. and Europe. For a complete list of tour dates and to find out more about Black Label Society and their new album, please visit zakkwylde.com.

No comments: