Saturday, January 20, 2018

Classic Album Re-Issue From Anthony Phillips And Discover The Early Days Of Duran Duran

British born musician Anthony Phillips has been in the music industry for well-over 50 years. First, he was a founding member of the band Genesis and then his own solo career, which has lasted over 40 years.  Phillips is re-visiting his 1983 album "Invisible Men" by re-releasing the album as a two-CD expanded edition. The new release features a new remastered version of the original 12-song album on the first disc, with an additional three bonus tracks. The second disc is what fans will enjoy as it contains sixteen tracks, which includes demos, outtakes and alternative versions of songs featured on the original album. The early versions showcase the development of songs like "Golden Bodies" and "Falling For Love," while the song "Finale" is another recording Phillips made at Atomosphere Studios during this time period. The 2CD set was originally released late, last year through Cherry Red Records. To find out more about this new expanded version of "Invisible Men," please visit

Cleopatra Records recently released a rare 4-song EP from pop superstars Duran Duran. Now don't get too excited, it is not new music from the band, but instead it is the band's demo from 1979. The new release titled "Girls On Film 1979 Demo" features that classic song, but with original singer Andy Wickett. Wickett, along with Nick Rhodes, John Taylor and Roger Taylor recorded these four songs to shop to different record labels to land a recording contract. You can hear that eighties pop vibe in the songs "See Me Repeat Me" and "Working The Steel," while "Girls On Film" has a quicker, new wave/punk vibe that shows the rawness in developing their early recordings. To find out more about the newly released 4-song EP from Duran Duran, please visit

No comments: