Monday, March 19, 2018

New Music From Singer/Songwriters Marcus Singletary, David Fitzpatrick & Jeff Givens & The Mugshot Saints

Singer/songwriter/guitarist extraordinaire Marcus Singletary is preparing to release his new live album "The Sonic Admiral - Live!" on April 11th. The new 30-minute release kicks off with the high energy of "On The Silver Screen" and the funkiness of "Roll It One More Time." He experiments with the lyrics of "I'd Like To Find Out" and the sonic attack of "Danger Ahead," before returning to rock of "Magic And Carnal Delights." Marcus wraps up his new 12-track live release with his excellent guitar playing during the solo of "Green Sky Guitar/Sonic Admiral" and the rhythm-fueled "Subversive Birds." To find out more about Marcus Singletary and his latest release "The Sonic Admiral - Live," please visit

Singer/songwriter/guitarist David Fitzpatrick has been a staple of the Milwaukee music scene for over 30 years as a member of the Dave Fitzpatrick Band. Now he is ready to head out on his own with his first full-length solo album titled "Parachutes In Hurricanes." The new 11-song release kicks off with steady pace of "Lost On The Same Street" and the slower blues of "Long Way Down." He picks the energy back up with "Half A Mile," before delivering the beautiful country ballad "All In Tonight." David Fitzpatrick finishes up his new solo album with the swinging, stark feel of "So Happy With You" and the soulful, piano ballad "Done To Me." To find out more about David Fitzpatrick and his latest release "Parachutes In Hurricanes," please visit his Facebook page at

Country/swamp-rock band Jeff Givens and The Mugshot Saints return with their new album titled "Bleeding Ink." It features a dozen tracks, beginning with the honky-tonk, country rocking rhythm of "Love Brings You Home" and the southern swing of "Seven Hot Memphis Nights." Jeff showcases his Springsteen-side with "Love Is What You Do," before slowing down for the acoustic-based ballad "Beautiful Dead End Love." Jeff Givens and The Mugshot Saints finish up their new album with Jennifer Botka taking the lead vocals on the country swing of "You And Me," before they close out with the Americana/roots of "Midnight Train" and the clap/stomp rhythm of "Six Foot In The Ground." To find out more about Jeff Givens and The Mugshot Saints and their latest release "Bleeding Ink," please visit

No comments: