Thursday, October 11, 2018

Check Out The New Music Arriving From KMFDM, Sylar, Azusa and I Am

German industrial rock band KMFDM are preparing to release their fourth live album, "Live In The USSA" on October 26th. It focuses on the band's tour in support of their 2017 album "Hell Yeah." It features a dozen tracks, kicking off with the high-energy, electronic beats of "Freak Flag" and "Hell Yeah," both from their latest studio release. The thumping bass line of "Rebels In Control" and the aggressive metal attack of "Total State Machine" display a youthful energy to the band as sole original member, Sascha K has seen a resurgence in the band's popularity. KMFDM continue to highlight their "Hell Yeah" album with the wild frenzy of "Burning Brain" and "Glam Glitz Guts & Gore." They close out their new set by digging back into their extensive catalog for the hip-hop delivery of "Virus" and the hardcore metal vibe of "Godlike." To find out more about KMFDM and their latest release "Live In The USSA," please visit

Next from Queens, NY comes the latest release from the metalcore band, Sylar. Their new album "Seasons" is the band's third full-length release and includes 11-tracks that will certainly wake-up your senses. Beginning with the title-song, "Seasons," you get a hardcore, hip-hop/heavy metal clash that draws similarities to Linkin Park. The album's lead single "All Or Nothing" come crashing in with its arena-anthem ready chorus as you will simply feel empowered by the song's message. The steady rhythm of "Wait For You" and "Open Wounds" display the band's mainstream, hard rock sound that should have no trouble finding its audience. Sylar wrap up their new album with alt-metal appeal of "Same Dance" and darker tones of "Doubt Me." To find out more about Sylar and their latest release "Seasons," please visit

Arriving in November is the debut album from the heavy metal band, Azusa. The roster is made up of members of Dillinger Escape Plan, Extol and Sea + Air and their new release titled "Heavy Yoke" features 11 tracks. The album starts out with the intense music presence of "Interstellar Islands," as the songs sifts between an aggressive sonic attack and flowing alt-rock melody. The screaming vocals of "Heart Of Stone" display the band's edgy, hardcore sound, while "Fine Lines" showcases a moodier, mainstream hard rock sound. The album continues with the quick-hitting, aggressive attack of "Spellbinder" and chugging guitar riffs of "Eternal Echo," before closing with the pounding rhythm of "Distant Call." To find out more about Azusa and their latest release "Heavy Yoke," please visit their Facebook page at

Also arriving in November is the sophomore album from the Texas death metal band, I AM. Their new album titled, "Hard 2 Kill" draws upon its influence from the thrash metal "big 4," as I AM look to capture the chaos of their live show with this release. Their new 11-track set begins with the instrumental build-up of "Texas Death," which leads the way to the intense growls of "Paid In Sin." I AM continue to attack your eardrums with the heavy pounding of "In Lust We Trust" and "Slow Burn," while they close out their new album with the steady climb of "Steel Roses" and the electrifying two-minute instrumental "Outro." To find out more about I AM and their latest release "Hard 2 Kill," please visit their Facebook page at

No comments: