Wednesday, December 12, 2018

New Music From Spin Doctors Guitarist Eric Schenkman and Hall & Oates Bandmember Eliot Lewis

Spin Doctors' guitarist Eric Schenkman will be releasing his new self-produced solo album "Who Shot John?" on January 11th, through Vizztone Label Group. It features ten tracks that allows Schenkman to flex his musical muscle. The album kicks off with the bluesy, boogie-shuffle of "I'm Alright" and the grittier rocker "Locked In The House." When working in the Spin Doctors, Eric's voice is used for the background, but on this new release, you begin to discover how strong and powerful is vocals are on the songs "Who Shot John" and "No Pain." Next he digs deep into the slow blues of "Sign Of The Times," before wrapping his new album with the up-tempo swing of "Far Away" and the dirty, grungy guitar buzz of "Agent Orange." To find out more about Eric Schenkman and his latest release "Who Shot John?," please visit his Facebook page at

Current Darryl Hall and John Oates band member, Eliot Lewis recently released his debut solo album titled "Adventure." Lewis was also a key member of the Scottish soul band, The Average White Band. Eliot's new eleven track release kicks off with the steady rocker, "We're In It Together," which easily carries that Hall & Oates soulful vibe, while "Flying" deals in an R&B vibe that showcases the great lead vocals of Lewis. The album continues with the uptempo, country rock vibe of "Tattoo" and the wonderful acoustic ballad "Smile," which showcases how strong his songwriting is. Eliot Lewis wraps up his new album with the addictive guitar riffs of "Crusade" and a toned-down, acoustic-based version of Bad Company's "Ready For Love." To find out more about Eliot Lewis and his latest releases "Adventure," please visit

No comments: