Tuesday, January 8, 2019

Girl Group Charlie Faye & The Fayettes Deliver "The Whole Shebang" While Amelia White Finds The "Rhythm Of The Rain"

Arriving February 8th is the sophomore album from the nostalgic girl group, Charlie Faye & The Fayettes. The new release titled "The Whole Shebang," strongly follows their self-titled debut album, as a dozen new original tracks will find you falling in love with Charlie Faye & The Fayettes all over again. The new album begins with the soulful, swinging rhythm of "1-2-3-4" and also the wonderful harmonies of the album's lead single, "I Don't Need No Baby." They continue with the seductive blues of "The Cream Rises To The Top" and the California surf sounds of "Stone Cold Fox." Charlie Faye & The Fayettes take a step out of their '60's girl group comfort zone, for the '70's R&B vibe of "Night People" and "Riding High," before closing their new album with the addictive dance beats of "You Gotta Give It Up (Party Song)." To find out more about Charlie Faye & The Fayettes, please visit charliefayeandthefayettes.com.

Nashville-based singer/songwriter Amelia White returns on January 25th with her seventh studio album titled "Rhythm Of The Rain." Her new 12-song release features a dozen short stories as you will surely hang on to her every word. The wonderful Americana sound of the title-song "Rhythm Of The Rain" and "Said It Like A King," allow you to follow Amelia's warming vocals. She gets a little darker on the folk-blues of "Sugar Baby," before delivering the beautiful, gentle ballads "Mother Of Mine" and "Yuma." Amelia White finishes up her new album with the country rocker "Sinking Sun" and the twang of "Pink Cloud," featuring a duet with Will Kimbrough." To find out more about Amelia White and her new release "Rhythm Of The Rain," please visit ameliawhite.com.

No comments: