Sunday, February 10, 2019

Rising Prog-Rock Bands Kinetic Element, Shumaun and HOIA Prepare To Release New Albums

From Richmond, Virginia comes the new album from the progressive rock band, Kinetic Element. Their new album titled "The Face Of Life" is the band's third studio album and it will be released on March 1st. It features only four songs that fit perfectly on vinyl, as every one is an epic masterpiece. The album begins with the powerful, attention grabbing opener "Epistle." The band just excite your senses from from the start, before diving into the sixteen-minute epic "All Open Eyes." The tempo changes within the song will certainly keep you glued to the band's wonderful musicianship. Kinetic Element follow that up with the nearly twenty minute "The Face Of Life," which draws from the band's early prog-rock influences. The album closes with the quiet ballad "Last Words" as Kinetic Element deliver a complete piece of musical expression worthy of repeat listens. To find out more about Kinetic Element and their latest release "The Face Of Life," please visit

Next, we have the new anticipated second album from the progressive rock ensemble, Shumaun. Their new album titled "One Day Closer To Yesterday" features ten tracks and will be released on February 22nd. They begin their new release with a short, atmospheric piece ("Sensus Divinitatis"), before picking up the energy with the swift pace of "The Writing's On The Wall." Shumaun deliver an even heavier sound on "Fear Is," while "Central Station" displays their quieter acoustic side, showcasing the band's diversity. The album's lead single "Go" is an all-out hard rock assault that is perfectly crafted for modern rock radio. Shumaun finish their latest album with the chugging guitars and intense rhythm of "Remember Me And I Will Remember You" and the fifteen-minute epic closer "One Day Closer To Yesterday." To find out more about Shumaun and their latest release "One Day Closer To Yesterday," please visit

Finally we arrive at the debut album from the avant-garde progressive rock band, HOIA, featuring the work of Indian guitar virtuoso Prateek Rajagopal. Their new album titled "Scavenger" will not be released until April, but is already gaining the attention of the prog-rock community. The new five-song release begins with the electronics of "Write Across," which gives way to the atmospheric adventure of the "Escape Orb," highlighted by the amazing guitar work of Rajagopal. The album's lead single "Electric Wizard" delivers a jazzy drum break that gets swept over by pulsating keyboards and dark, moody vocals. HOIA close out their new album with the intense tempo changes of the title-song, "Scavenger." To find out more about HOIA and their new, upcoming debut release "Scavenger," please visit the band's Facebook page at

No comments: