Wednesday, March 13, 2019

Don't Miss Out On New Music From Don Brownrigg, Galaa, Trampoline and Art Schop

Singer/songwriter Don Brownrigg recently released his latest album "Fireworks," along with the album's lead single "Strum And Rhyme." Brownrigg's fanbase has certainly grown with each release, as his music has shown up on television shows and at festivals around the world. He begins his new album with the wonderful, gentle flow of "From You" and the more mainstream alt-pop approach of "Bad Timing." His voice just glides along the steady beat of "Perfect Poem," as the music wraps you up like a comfortable blanket. The album's lead single "Strum And Rhyme" takes it's time, with no need to rush things, while his playful cover of Susanne Vega's "Tom's Diner" is a must-have on steady rotation. Don Brownrigg closes his latest album with the dark, emotion-filled "My Way" and the swirling piano ballad "You Know." To find out more about Don Brownrigg and his latest release "Fireworks," please visit his Facebook page at

Next from Toronto, Canada comes the full-length debut release from the alt-pop band, Galaa. The new album, "The Speech," is the work of singer/keyboardist Aley Waterman, along with Adam Hogan (guitar), Josh Ward (bass) and Ashley Chalmers (drums) and features ten exciting new tracks. We begin with the airy, electronic pop beats of "Open Eyes" and the more light-hearted, flowing melody of "Ender." The mood turns darker on the experimental electronics of "The Speech," while Aley's vocals seem to float on top of the stark backdrop of "Little Wonder." Galaa return with the more up-tempo pop feel of "Bloom," before finishing up their new album with the quiet rock ballad "Mirrors And Smoke" and the seven-minute adventurous tale of "Hunter." To find out more about Galaa and their latest release "The Speech," please visit their Facebook page at

Also from Canada comes the debut, concept album "Happy Crimes" from the melodic alternative rock band, Trampoline. Their new fifteen-track release begins with the spoken word "Prologue," which leads into the musical variety pack of "Apocalypse I (The Longing)." The energy continues with "Astral Master," as you can hear the band's influences shine through on this epic rock number. The band experiments more with their sound with "Don't You Want Love," bringing together a Broadway, rock-opera approach to this album. The songwriting of Trampoline is highlighted by the seven-minute storytelling piece "Apocalypse II" and the punk-like energy of "Mary Alice." The band wrap up their new album with progressive rock approach of "Emily's Tea Party" and the final rock assault of "Fin Manifesto." To find out more about Trampoline and their latest release "Happy Crimes," please visit

After nearly three years, singer/songwriter/philosopher Art Schop returns with his sequel "Death Waits II: The Writers." It pays homage to the lives of such famous writers as Emily Dickinson, Sylvia Plath, Dante and others through these ten brand new songs featured on Art Schop's latest release. He begins with a song for Dickinson with the title song "Death Waits II." The song's sweeping melody and emotional lyrics showcase Schop's love for Dickinson's writings. Next, he rocks out on "A Poor Aunt," for his homage to Japanese writer, Haruki Murakami, then quiets his sound on the sweet melody of "My First Goose" as Art Schop sings about Isaac Babel. The steady flow of "Have You Paid The Gasbill" for Sylvia Plath and the gentle touch of "Beatrice" for Dante, display the love and inspiration that has been felt while writing about his heroes. Art Schop wraps up his new album with the acoustic folk appeal of "Dublin To Trieste" (homage to James Joyce) and the grand closer of "Existentialist Nostalgia" (for Albert Camus). To find out more about Art Schop and his latest release "Death Waits II: The Writers," please visit

No comments: