Monday, May 13, 2019

New Music From Veteran Artists 1919, Lucifer's Friend, The RAZ Band and IZZ

British punk veterans, 1919 recently released only their third full-length album in almost forty years. After forming in 1980, 1919 released their debut album in 1983, before disbanding only three years later. After twenty years flash by, the band's songs were being rediscovered on streaming music sites, which provoked the band to reform in 2014. Founding guitarist Mark Tighe passed away in 2017, followed by the release of their second full-length album. The band has since forged on performing live and delivering a set of ten brand new studio tracks titled "Futurecide."

The band's raw, punk-like energy is still present in the title-song "Futurecide" and in the song "Isolation," as 1919 attack the US and British governments head on. They also experiment more with their songwriting, as in the darker, moodier feel of "Dali Alarma" and in "Man, Myth, And The Curse Of The Immortal." 1919 wrap up their new album with "Stop The World," which features some of the final recordings of Mark Tighe. The 1919 band have about a dozen shows lined-up this spring and summer. For a complete list of shows and to find out more about their new album "Futurecide," please visit their Facebook page at

German rock legends Lucifer's Friend recently released the fourteenth album of their fifty year career. After making a comeback in 2016, with their highly acclaimed album "Too Late To Hate," Lucifer's Friend wanted to keep the momentum going with their new release "Black Moon." It features ten tracks, beginning with the title song "Black Moon," which showcases a youthfulness and a renewed sense of power for the band. They still know how to rock, as displayed in the progressive feel of "Passengers" and the energy romp of "Rolling The Stone." The band's classic sound is felt in the nostalgic tone of "Palace Of Fools," while "Call The Captain" is a sonic blast of modern hard rock. Lucifer's Friend close out their new album with the mainstream appeal of "Taking It To The Edge" and the autobiographical power of "Glory Days." To find out more about Lucifer's Friend and their latest release "Black Moon," please visit

Back in March, Gonzo Multimedia released the new album from The RAZ Band, which was produced by Badfinger legend, Joey Molland. The album titled "#9," features eleven tracks, beginning with the steady rocker "Breadline Love," which features lead vocals supplied by Molland and gives the song that classic rock sound. The RAZ Band deliver a swinging groove to "Curveball," before picking the tempo up for the swift pace of "Coming At You." They finish their new album with the autobiographical tale of "Call Me Raz," followed by the punk-like energy of "The Times Together" and the guitar melody of "Dirt." Look for The RAZ  Band to be on the road this summer. To find out more about The RAZ Band and their latest release "#9," please visit

Finally we arrive at the new studio album from the U.S. progressive rock band, IZZ. Their new album titled "Don't Panic" will be released on May 21st and centers around the eighteen-minute epic piece "42." It showcases the band's stellar musicianship, which has progressed over the course of the last nine albums. All four of the band's vocalist are let loose on the wonderful piece, before reeling it all back in for the gentle acoustics of "Six String Theory." IZZ wrap up their new five-song album with the exciting and energetic blast of "Moment Of Inertia" and the atmospheric, space-like rock of "Age Of Stars." To find out more about IZZ and their latest release "Don't Panic," please visit

No comments: