Sunday, June 9, 2019

The Chris Robinson Brotherhood Become "Servants Of The Sun" On Their New Studio Album

For the past eight years, since forming in 2011, the Chris Robinson Brotherhood have steadily created new music and on June 14th, their latest studio output is titled "Servants Of The Sun." Each album finds the band more comfortable performing along side each other, excelling at their specific role within the group. Lead singer, Chris Robinson stated that the origin of this album was the idea of "what's the best set we could play?" This new ten song release is their most bare bones, straight-up rock record since their debut "Big Moon Ritual."

The album kicks off with "Some Earthly Delights," which begins with an amazing keyboard riff by Adam MacDougall (who recently announced that he was leaving the band), before the familiar sounds of Robinson's vocals and Neal Casal's guitar take the song to the next level. The steady pace of "Venus In Chrome" will leave a lot of spontaneity for the band in a live setting, while "Comin' Round The Mountain" goes right down the root of rock 'n' roll music, which CRB have perfected this last decade together.

The album finishes with a couple of great relaxed, mind expanding pieces, like the gentle flow of "Dice Game" and the swirling melody of "The Chauffeur's Daughter." The Chris Robinson Brotherhood will be taking this new album out on the road with shows lined up from June 27th to July 28th. For a complete list of dates and to find out more about their new album "Servants Of The Sun," please visit

No comments: