Thursday, July 11, 2019

New Heavy Metal Releases From xForgiveness Deniedx, The Take and Colibrium

Massachusetts straight-edge metal band xForgiveness Deniedx recently released their new album titled "Mandatory Militance." It features eight tracks, beginning with the chugging guitars and commanding vocals of the title song "Mandatory Militance." They pick up the energy with the more aggressive rhythm of "By Your Side," which feels like a call to arms to join the hardcore metal brotherhood. xForgiveness Deniedx keep the adrenaline pumping on the intense rhythm of "Burnt Bridges" and the thrash metal appeal of "One Thousand Lashes," before finishing their new album with the classic hardcore metal appeal of "From The Heart." To find out more about xForgiveness Deniedx and their latest release "Mandatory Militance," please visit their Facebook page at

New York hardcore metal trio The Take recently released their self-titled debut album on July 5th. The band consists of heavy metal veterans Scott Roberts (Biohazard), Will Shepler (Agnostic Frost) and Carlos Congote (Royal Hounds). Their new album includes eleven tracks, beginning with the high-powered attack of "The Skins Are Out Tonight." The band delivers that classic, early hardcore metal sound on "Class War" and "No Tolerance," which showcases the band's elite talents performing this music. They bring together a punk energy and political message with "Revolution Now," while "Tits On A Bull" is pure, hard-edged rock and roll. The Take wrap up their new album with the swift pace of "Dead To Me" and the final pounding rhythm of "Pray For A Miracle." To find out more about The Take and their new self-titled album, please visit

Australian metal band Colibrium recently released their new EP titled "Carried," their first release of new music since their 2016 debut album "In Balance." The new five song EP begins with the energetic blast of the song "Carried" that will certainly grab your attention and make you take notice of this rising band. The edginess of "Rain" and the classic metal appeal of "I Don't Need You" showcase the band's diversity, as they deliver an addictive sound. Colibrium finish up their new EP with the seven-minute progressive metal build-up of "Carried By The Word." To find out more about Colibrium and their latest release "Carried," please visit

No comments: