Tuesday, July 30, 2019

New Music From Indie-Artists Anna Wiebe, Aaron Goldstein, Eden Warsaw and Pekoe Cat

Canadian singer/songwriter Anna Wiebe recently released her second full-length album on July 12th, titled "All I Do Is Move." It features eight tracks, beginning with the alternative pop melody of "Fortune," as her new set of songs deal with mental growth and moving forward from life lessons. She quiets down for the stunning ballad "Fish Out Of Water" that matches her angelic vocals. Anna brings a blues tone to "Nothing To Fear," while "It's A Good Thing" has an uplifting vibe and message. She wraps up her new album with the gentle, acoustic folk strumming and sweet vocals of "Clean." To find out more about Anna Wiebe and her latest release "All I Do Is Move," please visit her Facebook page at facebook.com/annawiebemusic.

Pedal steel guitarist Aaron Goldstein (City And Colour, Cowboy Junkies) steps up for his latest solo album "Espanola." It features eleven tracks that have been in the works for the better part of five years now. It also features a cast of friends and local musicians to help Goldstein flesh out this new set of American rock anthems, beginning with the strong, southern rock groove of "Tricks Of The Heart." Aaron keeps the energy flowing with the mainstream tale of "A Lesson" and the guitar-boogie shuffle of "That Old Feeling." The title track, "Espanola" is a country song about reflecting on your mistakes and showcases some exceptional guitar work from Goldstein. He picks the tempo back up for the classic rock and roll feel of "Ever Kind And True" and "Outside Saskatoon," before reprising the song "Espanola" as strictly an acoustic track. To find out more about Aaron Goldstein and his latest release "Espanola," please visit his Facebook page at facebook.com/aarongoldsteinmusic.

Fellow Canadian artists, Eden Warsaw recently released their new twelve-song album titled "Calm The Coast." The album debuted at #39 on the iTunes Alternative Chart upon its release earlier this month. The album kicks off with the electronic pop/rock groove of "Fade Away," as you can't help but get hooked by their modern sound. Eden Warsaw get more industrial with the beats and electronics of "Pink California," before the more melodic vibe of "Her Gold" grabs your attention. The lead single "The Sunrise" slowly builds, as you focus on the song's harmonies and emotional lyrics. Eden Warsaw finish their new album with the upbeat tempo of "Ecstasy," followed by the quiet R&B tone of "Angel Dust" and the mainstream alt-pop flow of "Boulevard." To find out more about Eden Warsaw and their latest release "Calm The Coast," please visit edenwarsaw.com

Multi-instrumentalist Kyle Woolven recently released his new album under the moniker, Pekoe Cat. His new album titled "Jungle Cop," showcases Kyle's many influences spread across these new eight tracks. The album kicks off with the electronic pop of "Invisibility Cloak," as the music feels like it came from the eighties keyboard era. Next, Pekoe Cat delivers a more modern beat with "Door Knockers," as he combines elements of pop, rock and dance music to give his sound a unique style. The title song "Jungle Cop" is purely crated for the dance floor with its beats and remixed sound. Pekoe Cat also showcases his alternative rock side with "A Maze," certainly one of the highlights of the album, as the song's melody will surely draw you into his musical world. Pekoe Cat finishes his new album with the return of the manufactured, electronic pop of "Weary Of A Clown" and "My Baby." To find out more about Pekoe Cat and his latest release "Jungle Cop," please visit his Facebook page at facebook.com/pekoecatmusic

No comments: