Tuesday, July 23, 2019

New Studio Effort From Hard Rockers Flaw and Jolly Roger Records Reissues Album From Witchwood

Louisville hard rockers Flaw recently released their seventh full-length studio album of their twenty-plus year career. The new album titled "Vol IV: Because Of The Brave," looks to pick back up where their 2016 album, "Divided We Fall" and 2017 EP "United We Stand" left off. Flaw's new ten song release begins with the sonic blast of "Persistence" and the aggressive juggernaut of "Walk The Line." Flaw recently performed the album's lead single "Conquer The Climb" on "The Late Show With Stephen Colbert," a song that displays the band's signature tempo changes and stellar hard rock melodies. Next, they take the energy up another notch with the chugging, heavy metal rhythm of "Wake Up" and then deliver another mainstream, radio-built anthem with "Everything." Flaw wrap up their new album with the instrumental "Least We Forget," which is filled with recordings of political spoken word dialect. To find out more about Flaw and their latest release "Vol IV: Because Of The Brave," please visit flawband.com.

Italian progressive hard rock band, Witchwood are re-issuing their 2016 album "Handful Of Stars" through the Jolly Roger Records label. The seven-track release begins with a short instrumental, "Presentation (Under The Willow)," before the band dive into their vintage sound on the nearly eight-minute "Like A Giant In A Cage." Their sound gets more aggressive on "The Grave Is A River," which sounds like a combination of seventies rockers Deep Purple and Jethro Tull. Witchwood's vibe is certainly nostalgic on their delivery of "Flaming Telepaths," before finishing their newly released album with the twelve-minute, progressive rock epic, "Handful Of Stars," which displays the band's outstanding musicianship. To find out more about Witchwood and their latest release "Handful Of Stars," please visit their Facebook page at facebook.com/Witchwoodband

No comments: