Wednesday, July 10, 2019

Re-Discover Electric Frankenstein's "Monster" and the Hardcore Punk of Cro-Mags "Don't Give In"

The underground New Jersey hard rock band Electric Frankenstein released their Victory Records debut album "How To Make A Monster" back in 1999. For its 20th anniversary, Victory Records is re-mastering and re-releasing the album on limited edition vinyl and on digital formats, followed by a European tour. The album featured thirteen tracks, beginning with the spoken word introduction, before the band explode with "Cut From The Inside" and "Speed Girl." Even after twenty years, their sound is still very addictive with the energy of  "Feel The Burn (Chronic)," "Up From The Streets" and "Something For The Pain." Electric Frankenstein showcase their punk side on "I'm Not Your (Nothing)," before they close out the album with the arena-built rocker "Phatty Boom Batty." For a complete list of shows and to find out more about the new re-release of their album "How To Make A Monster," please visit

After almost twenty years, the New York City hardcore punk band Cro-Mags recently released their first set of new music. While it may only be three songs, the new EP "Don't Give In," gives fans hope for what the future may hold, as far as new music. The title song "Don't Give In," still has that raw, edgy blast of energy that has made Cro-Mags an underground sensation. The other two tracks "Drag You Under" and "No One's Victim" together equal the time of the first track, as Cro-Mags wastes no time getting their message across on these hard-hitting tracks. Cro-Mags are currently on tour, opening up for Clutch and Killswitch Engage. For a complete list of shows and to find out more about their new EP release "Don't Give In," please visit their Facebook page at

No comments: