Wednesday, August 21, 2019

Check Out New Music From Donnie Vie, Itch, The Warp/The Weft and Aina Haina

Original lead vocalist and songwriter for the eighties hard rock band, Enuff Z'Nuff, Donnie Vie recently released his new solo album titled "Beautiful Things" back in May. It features guest appearances by Paul Gilbert (Mr. Big), Joseph Manning Jr. (Jellyfish) and Mike LePond (Symphony X), as you dive into the opening track "Beautiful Things." As soon as you hear the first lyrics of the song, you are instantly familiar with Vie's iconic vocals, as his voice sounds timeless on this melodic beginning track. Donnie Vie rocks a little harder on "Plain Jane," before the nostalgic acoustic pop tones of "Breaking Me Down" displays his songwriting talents for constructing an addictive musical hook. The beauty of the piano ballad "Fly" showcases Vie diversity, before returning to the addictive pop sounds of "Tender Lights." Donnie Vie finishes up his new album with the playful, upbeat acoustic swinging autobiographical "Whatever" and the steady, inspirational rock of "Back From The Blue." To find out more about Donnie Vie and his latest release "Beautiful Things," please visit

Next, comes the new album titled "Round 2" (which was released back in May) from the Serbian band, Itch. Their new nine song release begins with the uptempo, alt-pop melody of "Prison Disco" that will certainly grab your attention with the song's build up of intensity. Next, we get the funky rhythm of "My Oh My," mixed with a post-punk rawness that makes Itch an exciting band to behold. The energy continues with flow with the new wave appeal of "Defpotec" and the mainstream alternative rocker "ReRe." Itch wrap up their new album with the more intense, aggressive hard rock approach of "Sun Will Rise" and the addictive melody of "Magenta." To find out more about Itch and their latest release "Round 2," please visit

From Poughkeepsie, NY comes the latest album, "Dead Reckoning" from the Americana/folk rock band, The Warp/The Weft. Their new ten song release begins with the roots rocker "Developing Your Ghost" and the slower, steady pace of "Milk-White," as you familiarize yourself with the group's poetic lyrics laid upon an addictive rhythmic background. The Warp/The Weft quiet their sound with the acoustic strumming turned electric blues of "Our Fortune" and then they deliver the "jamband" feel of "Waterless," as they showcase the band's musicianship. The Warp/The Weft finish up their new album with the steady flow of "Saline" and the more powerful, guitar rock attack of "Move As One." To find out more about The Warp/The Weft and their latest release "Dead Reckoning," please visit

From Portland, Oregon comes the sophomore effort titled "Second Best" from the rock band Aina Haina. Their name comes from a Hawaii town near where the band members met while attending the University of Hawaii. Their new seven-song release begins with intense, modern rock of "Barnacle Boy," which sounds like they combined the influences of U2 and Bon Jovi. The album's lead single "Garage Sale" has a great raw sound that is straight-up rock, as Aina Haina have fun with the lyrics. They slow the tempo down for the power ballad "Don't Need Your Love," before wrapping up their new album with the short, expressive romp of "Goddamn People" and the steady climb of the instrumental closer "On The Way Off." To find out more about Aina Haina and their latest release "Second Best," please visit their Facebook page at

No comments: