Monday, August 26, 2019

New Music From Singer/Songwriters Slim Gambill, Bill Scorzari, Shane Alexander

Guitarist Slim Gambill (Lady Antebellum) will be releasing his debut solo album "Fake Jazz & Theme Songs" on September 6th. It features ten tracks that may open your eyes to the talents of Gambill, for those that may not know his work. The album kicks off with the up-tempo swing of "Last Time Thing," as Gambill's bluesy guitar work gets the adrenaline flowing. He gets a bit more jazzy on "Levitations," before jamming out with Jeff Coffin (Dave Matthews Band) on the laid back vibe of "54321." Candace Devine supplies the vocals to the R&B sounds of "Over Getting Over You," while Gambill still shows he can rock out with the explosiveness of "Lyla Maries." Slim Gambill closes out his new album with the burning southern groove of "Also Shuffle," which is highlighted by the stellar keys of Kenneth Crouch and the exciting, jazz fusion appeal of "4 Guitars Having A Conversation Over Cocktails." Slim has a handful of dates lined up, beginning in mid-September. For a complete list of shows and to find out more about his new album "Fake Jazz & Theme Songs," please visit

On September 20th, singer/songwriter Bill Scorzari will release his new studio effort titled "Now I'm Free." It was performed and recorded live in the studio by Scorzari with some special guests, including Will Kimbrough and Erin Rae. Scorzari's new fifteen-song release begins with the mellow, folk acoustics of "Into The Light Of The Day," as you become familiar to his rough and gritty vocal delivery. His sounds gets a bit more country on the laid back vibe of "Over Again," while the title-song, "Now I'm Free" is a gentle spoken-word plea that reminds you of the musical style of Tom Waits. Will Kimbrough lends a hand on "Treat Me Kind" with some stellar steel guitar work on this Americana piece, before Bill Scorzari quiets down once again for the emotional, acoustic flow of "It's Just What I Know." He finishes his new album with the nearly eleven-minute poetic storied lyrics of "Yes I Will" and the spoken-word tale of "New Mexico (I To Mine)." To find out more about Bill Scorzari and his latest release "Now I'm Free," please visit

Also arriving on September 20th is the latest studio effort from indie-folk rocker Shane Alexander. His new album titled "A Life Like Ours" features ten tracks, beginning with the built-up tempo of "Everything As One," as you are re-introduced to his musical style. The album continues with the more alt-pop melody of "Lost Road" and the country vibe of "Taxi Cab." You will simply fall in love with his sound on the Americana ballad "Slow Goodbye" and also on his amazing cover of the Moody Blues' "Nights In White Satin." Shane Alexander wraps up his new album with a pair of gentle, acoustic numbers, the poetic "Fault Line" and the wishful "Evermore." To find out more about Shane Alexander and his latest release "A Life Like Ours," please visit

No comments: