Tuesday, August 20, 2019

Puddle Of Mudd Return With New Music Along With Releases From Pathology and Illusions Of Grandeur

It has been a decade since the American hard rock band, Puddle of Mudd released an album of new material. As the years between albums quickly passed, the band kept busy with writing, recording and touring. On September 13th, Puddle of Mudd will release their new studio album titled "Welcome To Galvania." It features eleven tracks, beginning with the aggressive, intense nature of opening number "You Don't Know." The buzz of guitars and pounding rhythms signal a return for the band, as songs like "Uh Oh" and "Diseased Almost" will certainly get you excited for this new chapter in Puddle of Mudd's ongoing rock story. They take a step back from the mayhem for the acoustic power ballad "My Kind Of Crazy" and the autobiographical "Time Of Our Lives," before diving back into the raw, grunge-like appeal of "Sunshine." Puddle Of Mudd finish off their new album with the slow burn of "Slide Away" and the clean version of the addictive song "Uh Oh." Puddle of Mudd are currently on tour in the U.S., which wraps up at the end of September. For a complete list of shows and to find out more about their new album "Welcome To Galvania," please visit puddleofmudd.com.

Earlier this month, the death metal band Pathology released their latest studio effort titled "Reborn To Kill." It features a dozen tracks not for the faint at heart, as they come blasting out of the gate with the high-powered attack of "Hieroglyphs On Cement Walls." The album keeps the intensity going with the swift rhythm of "Forced Regression" and the growling vocals of "The Beast Within." Pathology slow the tempo down for the guitar instrumental "Empathy Ends," before revving it back up again for the aggressive assault of "Dragged Into The Cave." The band delivers a more melodic feel to "The Druid's Gravel," before closing out their new album with the trash metal quickness of "Predation" and the musical adrenaline rush of "Celestial Condemnation." To find out more about Pathology and their latest release "Reborn To Kill," please visit their Facebook page at facebook.com/PathologyMusic

On August 30th, arrives the debut release from the hard rock/fantasy metal band, Illusions of Grandeur. After forming in 2015, the band immediately worked on "The Siren Saga" stage show that was performed through out their home state of Pennsylvania. As the story mixes together Greek and Norse Mythology, the first part of their tale is the subject of their new ten song release. We begin with the build-up of "Fallen/Awakening," as you are immediately drawn in by the strong vocals of The Siren. The stellar musicianship is heard in the progressive metal nature of "Red Sky Morning" and within the instrumental piece "The Archangel." Illusions Of Grandeur come roaring back with the intense, hard rock assault of "Silent Suicide" and "Lullabies," which has the perfect recipe for pulling you into the band's storied, fantasy metal world. To find out more about Illusions of Grandeur and their latest release "The Songs Of The Siren," please visit iogmusic.com

No comments: