Thursday, September 5, 2019

Jazz Up Your Day With New Releases From Mark Kingswood, Lisa Rich and Audrey Silver

British crooner Mark Kingswood recently released his debut album titled "Strong." It features thirteen tracks, beginning with the upbeat sway of the title-song, "Strong," which sounds like it belongs in a James Bond movie. Kingswood get even jazzier on "Got A Thing For Swing," before reaching the album's latest single "Dancing On A Monday," which is filled to the brim with Latin flair. The album does contain a couple of cover songs, the first being Mark's emotional rendition of R.E.M.'s "Losing My Religion," which sounds as if he is pleading for mercy on his soul. His voice is so warm and velvet on the gentle touch of "Loved By You," before picking the energy up with the pop melody of "Time Away" and the swinging rhythm of "Mr Birmingham." Mark Kingswood closes out his new album with the slow waltz of "Make Someone Proud" and his second cover song of the set, George Michael's "One More Try" featuring Lex French on the trumpet. To find out more about Mark Kingswood and his latest release "Strong," please visit

Jazz songstress Lisa Rich will be releasing her third studio album "Highwire" on September 13th. The album was actually recorded over thirty years ago, but has been fully remixed by Rich for a brand new release. It features Lisa's renditions of songs by Chick Corea, Duke Ellington, Ornette Coleman and Ralph Towner. The album kicks off with a couple of Chick Corea tunes, the swift pace of "High Wire The Aerialist" and the sultry ballad "Contessa," as Lisa is able to show both sides of her vocal performances. Her version of the Ornette Coleman original "Lonely Woman" seems as if it was written exclusively for her to perform, as Lisa Rich pours all of her emotions into this song. Lisa wraps up her new album with another Corea classic, "The Jinn" and the quietness of Ralph Towner's ballad "The Silence Of A Candle," which fully embraces Lisa's amazing vocals. To find out more about Lisa Rich and her latest release "Highwire," please visit

Fellow jazz songstress Audrey Silver will be releasing her new album "Let Me Know Your Heart" on September 6th. It features fourteen tracks that mixes together some originals with new interpretations of some well know classics. The album begins with the slow waltz of "When I Look In Your Eyes" and the slightly more uptempo, bossa nova swing of "Comes Love." Next, Audrey focuses on the lyrics of Peter Gabriel's "Solsbury Hill," as she adds a bit more swagger to her version of the song. She injects a bit of blues into Mose Allison's "Ever Since The World Ended," before pouring all of her emotions into the Irving Berlin original "How Deep Is The Ocean," as you can feel the passion in her vocals. Aubrey has fun with the lyrics of her original track "Giraffe Song," then paints the perfect picture with "New Year's Eve," before finishing her new album with the smooth jazz vibe of "Can't We Be Friends," which allows her band a bit of the spotlight. To find out more about Audrey Silver and her latest release "Let Me Know Your Heart," please visit

1 comment:

Lisa Rich said...

Thank you JP’s Music Blog! ❤️🎺🎶