Wednesday, September 25, 2019

Modern Rock Arrivals From Issues, Varials, Thousand Below and Locket

Arriving October 4th from Rise Records is the latest release from the hard rock band, Issues. Their new thirteen-track release titled "Beautiful Oblivion" begins with the slow build up of "Here's To You," as you begin to get acquainted again with Issues and their mix of pop and hard rock elements. Their vocals on "Drink About It" are outstanding, before bringing on the dance groove of "Find Forever." Issues go for all out rock on the addictive melody of "Rain," then display the diversity in their songwriting on the energy fueled beats of "Downfall." Issues close out their new album with aggressive hard rock assault of "Second Best" and their return to the pop tones of the title song "Beautiful Oblivion." Issues will be hitting the road in November for a two-month U.S. tour. For a complete list of shows and to find out more about their new album "Beautiful Oblivion," please visit

A week later on October 11th is the new release from the Philadelphia rock quartet, Varials. Their new fifteen track release titled "In Darkness" comes right out swinging with the aggressive tone of "Wound" and the hardcore metal pounding of "I Suffocate." The music becomes more reckless on "In Darkness," while "Bleeding" carries a nice nu-metal groove. Varials slow the tempo down for the steady, thunderous rhythm of "Romance," before the sonic energetic blast of "I Against I" hits you right in the face. The band wrap up their new album with modern mainstream metal vibe of "The Love Machine" and the final growling buzz of "Maze." To find out more about Varials and their latest release "In Darkness," please visit their Facebook page at

Also arriving on October 11th is the new album "Gone In Your Wake" from the San Diego rock band, Thousand Below. Their new eleven song release begins with the stellar mainstream delivery of "Chemical" and the more energetic and aggressive edginess of "Disassociate." Thousand Below revert back to the mainstream alt-pop of "Fake Smile" and then slow down for the acoustic ballad "The Edge Of Your Bed," before blasting you back into your seat with the hardcore, punk-like fury of "Vanish." They finish off their new album with the pop/rock rhythm of "Lost Between" and the quiet, gentle vocal delivery of "Gone In Your Wake." Thousand Below are currently on the road with Of Mice & Men. For a complete list of tour dates and to find out more about their new album "Gone In Your Wake," please visit

The end of the month features the arrival of the debut album from the Canadian rock band, Locket. Their new ten song release titled "All Out" begins with the build up of energy in the form of "Out Of Sight" and the more intense delivery of "Sleepwalker." Locket showcase their more melodic side with the gentle flow of "Hunnie," while also keeping their modern rock edge on "Other People." The mainstream rock approach of "Sunshower" is the perfect sound for radio success, before Locket finish up with the final energetic blast of "Even If It Kills Me." To find out more about Locket and their latest release "All Out," please visit their Facebook page at

No comments: