Tuesday, September 10, 2019

New Hard Rocking Releases From The Brutalists, Aweful and Autumn Walker

LA rockers The Brutalists recently released their sophomore album "We Are Not Here To Help" on September 6th through Cleopatra Records. The band unites Mick Cripps (L.A. Guns) and Nigel Mogg (The London Quireboys) once again for this new 11-track release that will have you putting your stamp of approval on this rising new band. They begin with the raw, garage rock swing of "Leave It Out" and the nostalgic west coast driving rock melody of "I Just Do Nothing." The album's lead single "Take It All Away," begins with a seventies disco vibe that simply motors the song dance rhythm. Next, The Brutalists venture into the realm of reggae with the island groove of "Something To Say," before returning to the hard hitting drum breaks of "You Got Nothin' On Me." The Brutalists seem to draw their inspiration from The Clash on some of their new songs, as they finish off their new album with the high-powered punk approach of "Useless Information" and the CD only bonus track "It Was Never Meant To Be So Easy." The Brutalists have a handful of dates lined-up in October in the U.K. For a complete list of shows and to find out more about their latest release "We Are Not Here To Help," please visit their Facebook page at facebook.com/thebrutalistsband

Next, from Chicago comes the debut album from alternative/punk rockers Aweful. Their new five song EP titled " Me Me Me" was released on August 2nd through Beercan Records. The album kicks off with the high-energy attack of "Why," which showcases glimpses of The Stooges and Jane's Addiction. They keep the adrenaline flowing with the raw, garage rock appeal of the title song "Me Me Me" and the swift, fast pace of the album closer "Bleeding Heart" and just like that you will be hitting repeat to experience their youthful energetic songs once again. To find out more about Aweful and their latest release "Me Me Me," please visit their Facebook page at facebook.com/awefulband

From San Marcos, TX comes the full-length debut album from the high-powered alternative rock band, Autumn Walker. Their new album "Daydreamer" will be released on September 27th and features ten tracks, beginning with the lead single "Step Back." The song's melody and energy becomes very addictive, as you are quickly introduced to Walker's guitar-dominated sound. The band pick the energy up with the punk-like fury of "NSOR," before pulling back the reigns for the more mainstream pop/rock appeal of "Barking At The Buddha." Autumn Walker turns up the volume once again with the guitar-driven rockers "Daydreamer" and "Short Stacks," before closing out their new album with emotion fueled song "Numb." To find out more about Autumn Walker and their latest release "Daydreamer," please visit autumnwalkertx.com

No comments: