Thursday, October 17, 2019

New Music From The Almost, American Grim, Fire From The Gods, Vatican, Varials & Raw Hex

On October 25th, The Almost make their Fearless Records debut with the album "Fear Caller." Frontman Aaron Gillespie (Underoath) states that he does his "best under pressure, when things are bad," so he went to the desert to write and record this new album. It features a dozen tracks that showcase another side of Aaron's creativity, away from his band, Underoath, as things kicks off with the mainstream rock of " I Want It Real" and the more pop oriented "Tame A Lion." Then, The Almost go all out rock and roll on the intensity of "Over And Underneath" and "I Think I Am," before reaching a spot on cover of U2's "In God's Country." The album closes with the quietly flowing ballad "I Won't Miss" and the dark, deep alternative rock approach of "Why Do You Bother Me." To find out more about The Almost and their latest release "Fear Caller," please visit their Facebook page at

Arriving November 1st is the new album from the New Jersey trio, American Grim. Their new release titled "Ultra Black" features thirteen tracks that are smothered in the band's nu-metal, industrial rock influences, beginning with the the pounding rhythm of "Ghost" and buzz of "Nightmare." The band look to shock you with the dark tones and hard hitting chorus of "Living Terror," while "Ultra Black" sounds straight from the nu-metal wave of the nineties. American Grim pick the energy back up with the aggressive hard rock attack of "So Sick" and "Gods And Kings," before the electronics take over their sound once again with the beats of "White Walls." American Grim wrap up their new album with hardcore metal feel of "Follow Me" and the hip-hop vocals of "Alone (Hate Me)." To find out more about American Grim and their latest release "Ultra Black," please visit  

Also arriving November 1st on the Eleven Seven Label is the sophomore effort from the hard rock band, Fire From The Gods. Their new album titled "American Sun" features thirteen tracks that combines elements of hip-hop, reggae and pop in their hardcore, modern hard rock sound, which makes them stand out ahead of many other bands in the genre. They begin with the rolling vocals and big chorus of "Truth To The Weak (Not Built To Collapse)" and the island groove of the title song "American Sun," which keeps you guessing on the direction of their music. Sonny Sandoval (P.O.D.) lends a hand on the hip-hop/rock collaboration of "They Don't Like It," while "Victory" is ready-made for modern hard rock radio to grab hold of. Fire From The Gods finish up their new album with the nu-metal blast of "All MY Heroes Are Dead" and the slow-building inspiration sounds of "Break The Cycle." To find out more about Fire From The Gods and their latest release "American Sun," please visit the band's Facebook page at

Hardcore death metal band Vatican will be releasing their new album "Sole Impulse" on November 15th through 1126 Records. It features eleven hard-hitting tracks, beginning with the intensity of the title song "Sole Impulse," quickly followed by the growling vocals and pounding drums of "Blades In Seria." The attack keeps on coming with the swiftness of "Thirty-One Staples" and "Color My Grave Mine," as both tracks hover around the two-minute mark. Vatican play around with tempo on "Cognition Rendered Dead" (the longest song on the album at almost five minutes), before closing out their new album with the hardcore metal groove of "Ex Nihilo" and the shrieking guitars of "Xero Line Crisis." To find out more about Vatican and their latest release "Sole Impulse," please visit

The hardcore metal band Varials recently released their latest full-length album titled "In Darkness." It features fifteen tracks that come blasting right out of the gate with the intensity of "Would" and the aggressive growls of "I Suffocate." The album only breaks away for the heavy metal pounding a few times for some spoken word interludes and instrumentals, before returning once again to the head-banging rhythms of "South Of One" and "I Against I." Varials finish up their new album with more melodic, mainstream hard rock appeal of "The Love Machine" and sonic attack of "Maze." To find out more about Varials and their latest release "In Darkness," please visit

Arriving November 15th is the new album from the hardcore metal band Raw Hex. Their latest release titled "Always High, Always Low" is a punch in the face, as their wall of sound knocks you down with its quick hitting tracks like "Dead Dealer" and "All Is Cold." Raw Hex save their two longest numbers for the end of the album, as "Shackled" is simply two minutes of shear force and speed, while "Mongrel" digs deep into the hardcore metal groove with it pounding rhythm. To find out more about Raw Hex and their latest release "Always High, Always Low," please visit their Facebook page at

No comments: