Friday, October 11, 2019

New Releases From Artists Vinnie Moore, Bernie Shaw with Dale Collins and Bruce Soord

Guitarist extraordinaire Vinnie Moore (UFO) just released his 9th studio album titled "Soul Shifter." It features guest appearances by legendary rockers Rudy Sarzo (Quiet Riot, Whitesnake) and Jordan Rudess (Dream Theater) on this new ten-song release. Vinnie Moore begins with the upbeat, energetic rock groove of "Funk Bone Jam," which certainly allows Moore to let loose. He keeps the funkiness flowing through "King Fu Grip," as his solo albums allow him to try out different things from his time with UFO. Moore lays down a more melodic tone with "Mystified," before paying tributes to fellow legendary guitarist Carlos Santana with the song "Brother Carlos" and Steve Gaines with "Gainesville Station." Vinnie Moore wraps up his new album with the southern blues sound of "Soul Rider" (inspired by The Allman Brothers Band) and the exciting space jam of "Across The Ages." To find out more about Vinnie Moore and his latest release "Soul Shifter," please visit his Facebook page at

Uriah Heep lead singer Bernie Shaw recently released a collaboration with Dale Collins titled "Too Much Information." Shaw found time to record this new album with Collins between Uriah Heep shows, as this new eight-track album gives us another look at his talents, as he worked with Canadian songwriter and musician Dale Collins. The album kicks off with the uptempo "So Many Times," as Collins makes his presence known with a electrifying guitar solo. Shaw continues with the classic rock appeal of "Alone" and "Here We Go," as he can still capture your attention with his stellar vocals. The album finishes with the beautiful power ballads "Sad Song" and "Hey Jimi," before closing with his cover of David Essex's "Rock On." To find out more about Bernie Shaw & Dale Collins new album "Too Much Information," please visit

The Pineapple Thief front man, Bruce Soord is preparing to release his new solo album "All This Will Be Yours" through Kscope. The new nine-song release begins with the gentle acoustic folk opener "The Secrets I Know," which leads you into the lucid, atmospheric pop of "Our Gravest Threat Apart." The album continues with the beautiful alt-pop tone of "The Solitary Path Of A Convicted Man," before the quietness of "Time Does Not Exist" finds its way to your soul. Bruce closes his new release with the pop beats of "Cut The Flowers" and the dark, folk ballad "One Day I Will Leave You." To find out more about Bruce Soord and his latest album "All This Will Be Yours," please visit his Facebook page at


Dale Collins said...

Too Much Information is not a solo album. It is a collaboration between myself and Bernie.

JP's Music Blog said...

I have made the proper adjustment to my review. Thanks for your input. I appreciate your feedback.