Saturday, November 30, 2019

Deep Purple Brings You Back To Rome In 2013 With Their Latest Live Archive Release

Classic rockers Deep Purple are celebrating the past with their latest release "Live In Rome 2013." This new album will take you back to Deep Purple's "Now What?! Tour," which took place after the untimely passing of band member Jon Lord. This two-disc release features the work of Ian Gillan, Ian Paice, Roger Glover, Steve Morse and Don Airey, and will be available on December 6th, through the earMusic label.

The show kicks off with a short, spacey introduction, before leaping into the intensity of "Fireball" and the keyboard work of Don Airey, doing his best to honor Lord on "Into The Fire." Gillian's vocals soar on "Hard Lovin' Man," while Paice and Morse combine to electrify the audience on "Strange Kind Of Woman" and "Contact Lost." Deep Purple's classic sound and energy continues to shine through on the sonic blast of "The Mule" and the eight-plus minute, solo filled "Lazy." The show closes with a few of the band's signature songs like "Space Truckin," "Smoke On The Water" and "Hush," before finishing with the nine-minute full-on jam of "Black Night." To find out more about Deep Purple "Live In Rome 2013," please visit

No comments: