Wednesday, January 15, 2020

New Hard Rock/Heavy Metal Releases Arriving From The Amity Affliction, Polaris and The Word Alive

Coming February 21st is the Pure Noise Records debut release from the heavy metal band, The Amity Affliction. Their new album titled "Everyone Loves You Once You Leave Them" is the band's seventh studio album overall and features eleven tracks of addictive, melodic, hardcore metal. The Amity Affliction begin with the grand build-up of "Coffin," before breaking down the walls with the hard-hitting aggressive attack of "All My Friends Are Dead." The band delivery a more melodic metal tone with "Soak Me In Bleach" and "All I Do Is Sink," before reaching the ballad "Aloneliness," which adds another dimension to the band's sound. The Amity Affliction pick the energy up again with the emotion-fueled "Born To Lose," before closing out their new album with the pounding rhythm of "Catatonia." To find out more about The Amity Affliction and their latest release "Everyone Loves You Once You Leave Them," please visit

Also arriving February 21st is the new album from the Australian, metalcore band Polaris. Their new album "The Death Of Me" features ten tracks that simply drill their way into your mind. The album kicks off with the aggressive growls of "Pray For Rain," as the band reintroduces you to their hard-hitting sound. They pick the energy up even more with the all-out attack of "Hypermania," before finding a more mainstream metal melody with "Masochist." The heavy pounding rhythm of "Vagabond" and the chugging guitar riffs of "Creatures Of Habit" showcase the power that Polaris deliver with their brand of music, while also supporting a melodic tone their hardcore metal sound. They wrap up their new album with the quick-hitting, punk-like fury of "All Of This Is Fleeting" and the final sonic blast of "The Descent." To find out more about Polaris and their latest release "The Death Of Me," please visit

After ten years and five albums, The Word Alive are ready to begin their next decade with a new album titled "Monomania," which will be released on February 21st through Fearless Records. The new twelve song album begins with the energetic, alternative, mainstream sound of the title-song "Monomania." Their music is the perfect soundtrack to this new decade with ready-made hit songs like "No Way Out" and "Greatest Almost." The Word Alive pick up the energy with the more intense, aggressive rock of "Thank You" and "Burning Your World Down." They close out their new album with the more melodic flow of "Comfort & Chaos" and the alt-pop feel of "Death Is Only The End If You Assume The Story," which explodes with passion. To find out more about The Word Alive and their latest release "Monomania," please visit

No comments: