Monday, January 6, 2020

New Music From Indie-Artists Chicago Farmer and The Forrest McDonald Band

Singer/songwriter Cody "Chicago Farmer" Diekhoff is preparing to release his new studio album "Flyover Country" on February 7th. The new ten song release features The Band Of Heathens as the backing band, as Cody graces us with nine new original tracks and a cover of Hank Williams' "Ramblin' Man." The album begins with the Americana/country stomp rhythm of "Indiana Line," as The Band Of Heathens fill-in the harmonies. Chicago Farmer slows down for the acoustic blues of the title-song "Flyover Country," before picking the energy up with the intense, swinging country vibe of "Mother Nature's Daughter." The wonderful tale of "Collars" carries a nostalgic country/folk vibe, while "All In One Place" is an exciting, uptempo country rock assault. Cody "Chicago Famer" Diekhoff finishes his new album with the quiet, acoustic strumming of Williams' "Ramblin' Man" and the swinging, seven-minute tale of "The Village Revisited." To find out more about Chicago Farmer and his latest release "Flyover Country," please visit

Guitarist/Songwriter Forrest McDonald will be releasing his 15th studio album "Blues In A Bucket" also on February 7th, through World Talent Records. On this latest release, McDonald invites vocalist Andrew Black along to help give his songs that southern bluesy edge. The Forrest McDonald Band's new album features eleven original compositions, beginning with the jazzy, New Orleans flair of "Boogie Me Till I Drop," which introduces you to this great pairing. The tempo slows down for the emotional ballad of "Blues In The Basement," before getting the classic blues romp rolling on "Hard To Lose." McDonald and Black deliver the uplifting melody of "Go To The Light," which shines with the addition of the gospel-like chorus. The Forrest McDonald Band finish off their new album with guest vocalist Becky Wright leading the way on the southern blues of "Powerhouse" and the upbeat, party-like anthem of "Let The Love In Your Heart." To find out more about The Forrest McDonald Band and their latest release "Blues In A Bucket," please visit

No comments: