Wednesday, January 1, 2020

Start The New Year Off With New Heavy Metal Releases From Behemoth, Midnight and Izthmi

Polish metal band, Behemoth are starting the new year out on the road with fellow metalheads, Slipknot for a two-month European tour. For this trek, Behemoth have decided to re-release their 2018 album "I Loved You At Your Darkest," as a tour edition with bonus tracks and an accompanying documentary. The new set will be available to purchase on tour, while the bonus tracks from the "Maide Vale" BBC Radio 1 Sessions will be available digitally on January 10th. The four bonus tracks features Behemoth performing live in studio, kicking things off with the intensity of "Wolves ov Siberia," which flows into an explosion of energy in the form of "God = Dog." The second half of the new tracks include the growling vocals and progressive metal appeal of "Ecclesia Diabolica Catholica," along with the build-up of pounding drums and buzzing guitars for "Bartzabel." For a complete list of tour dates and to find out more about Behemoth and their album "I Loved Your At Your Darkest," please visit

Arriving at the end of month is the latest release titled "Rebirth By Blasphemy" from the speed metal artist Midnight. Multi-instrumentalist and vocalist Athenar is the driving force behind the music, as he takes his music to the next level with these ten new blistering tracks. He kicks off the new album with the intensity and electrifying guitar work of "Fucking Speed And Darkness," followed by the aggressive attack of the title song "Rebirth By Blasphemy." He turns the energy up another notch with the swift, punk-like fury of "Devil's Excrement," before delivering the tribal rhythms of "Rising Scum." Midnight closes out his new album with the classic sounding hardcore metal appeal of "Raw Attack" and the more mainstream metal sounds of "Drag Me Through Fire." To find out more about Midnight and his latest release "Rebirth By Blasphemy," please visit

Arriving on Valentine's Day from Within The Mind Records, is the debut release from the Seattle metal band Izthmi. Their new album titled "The Arrows Of Our Ways" features eight tracks, beginning with the sonic clash of "Chasm," which leads to the nearly nine-minute, dark metal assault of "To Traipse Alone." Izthmi deliver a more progressive metal vibe with the tempo changes of "This Listless World," before the aggressive metal attack of "Useless Is the Song Of Man, From Throats Calloused By Name." They finish off their new album with the thunderous pounding of "A Shout That Bursts Through The Silence Of Unmeaning" and the swift, energetic power metal delivery of "The Arrows Of Our Ways." To find out more about Izthmi and their latest release "The Arrows Of Our Ways," please visit

No comments: